What Does a Ford Truck’s “XLT” Mean?


Unique & Thoughtful Gifts for Your Bestie’s New Baby 

Nothing says “adult” more than the announcement of your...

Towing Services in the US by Cities

Here's a list of Towing Services in the US...

Noble Fabrics and Golden Embroidery: Discover HAFTINAUSA Luxury

In today's world, where fashion often follows the principle...

5 Reasons to Choose Phuket as your Next Holiday Destination

The world sure is a big place, with almost...

Flu Vaccination: Protecting Yourself and Others

In an age where preventive healthcare measures are important,...


When a Ford truck model has an XLT designation, it refers to a trim level offered by the company. These trim packages have unique features that are not available in other trim packages for the same model. The Ford F-150 XLT, for example, comes with cruise control, although the Ford F-150 XL does not.

Read More: A 5 gallon jug holds how many quarts?

The XLT trim option is also available for other Ford models. The Explorer, Expedition, F-250, F-350, F-450, and Ranger are among them. The specific characteristics of one XLT trim model may differ from those of other vehicles with the XLT trim package. Let’s look at some of the distinctions offered by the manufacturer.

Models of Ford Trucks

The F-150, F-250, F-350, and F-450 are all Ford truck models. The XLT trim levels are available on these vehicles. Here are some of the features you’ll find when comparing the 2019 Ford F Series trucks with XLT packages to other F Series models:

Carpeted floor mats with matching colours

Controlled cruise

Power accessory that has been delayed

Covered side mirrors for the driver and passenger

Lumbar control for the driver and front passenger is manual.

Front and rear bumpers in chrome

Fog lamps in the front halogen

Black surround, black background mesh, and chrome two-bar grille with chrome nostrils

Side view mirrors with power glass

Tailgate with power lock

Trucks Ford Ranger

The Ford Ranger is available in three trim levels: Lariat, XL, and XLT. The following are some of the features found in the 2019 Ford Ranger XLT trim level vehicles:

Infotainment interface SYNC

Wi-Fi 4G Hotspot

Ford’s Co-Pilot360 system

System with six speakers

Vehicle information screen of 4.2 inches

System of forward and reverse sensing

These features are also included in the Ford Ranger Lariat versions.

Explorer Ford

The Ford Explorer comes in a variety of trim levels. The XLT, Limited, ST, and Platinum are among them. When comparing the various trim levels for the 2020 model, the XLT trim level has the following features:

Keyless entry keypad SecuriCode

Electronic temperature control in three zones

Headlamps with automatic LED low beams

FordPass Connect Wi-Fi hotspot with 4G LTE

Seats in leather

Bang & Olufsen’s B&O sound system

Paddle shifters and a heated leather-wrapped steering wheel

Expedition Ford

The Ford Expedition is available in two trim levels: basic and XLT. When comparing the 2020 model vehicles, there are some significant variances in the features available. The 2020 Ford Expedition XLT contains the following features:

18-inch aluminium machined wheels

20-inch premium aluminium wheels are an option.

Lower bumper fascias that match in colour

Color-coordinated grille

Security approach lighting and black heated mirrors

Deployable metallic running boards

Seats in leather (optional)

Automatic temperature regulation in two zones

Seats with adjustable power pedals

System for reverse sensing

Leather-wrapped, color-coordinated tilt steering wheel

Garage door opener universal

Radio via satellite

Voice instructions for the SYNC system

Liftgate with power

Wipers that detect rain

The Ford Promise

Ford’s design team is continuously working to ensure that their customers are satisfied and safe while on the road. As a result of these factors, different features will be standard in the company’s upcoming trim levels. The XLT trim levels’ mentioned features are just a sampling of what the manufacturer has included in their vehicle designs. These features vary from model year to model year.